Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Our math education faculty focus on preparing highly-qualified math teachers while engaging in innovative research on teaching and learning. With some members residing in the Department of Teaching & Learning and others in the Math Department, our faculty take advantage of opportunities to collaborate with additional Virginia Tech faculty members across the School of Education and the College of Science.

 
Name Title, Department Email
Nate Gildersleeve Instructor
Mathematics
ngilders@vt.edu
Sue Hagen Instructor
Mathematics
hagen@math.vt.edu
Betti Kreye Clinical Associate Professor
Teaching & Learning
bkreye@vt.edu
Estrella Johnson Assistant Professor
Mathematics
strej@vt.edu
Anderson Norton Associate Professor
Mathematics
norton3@vt.edu
Katy Ulrich Assistant Professor
Teaching & Learning
culrich@vt.edu
Megan Wawro Associate Professor
Mathematics
mwawro@vt.edu
Jay Wilkins Professor
Teaching & Learning
wilkins@vt.edu

 

    faculty 2014

Jay, Katy, Megan, Betti, Estrella, & Nate


Look For Us Here!

PME-NA
Nov. 1-4, 2012
Kalamazoo, MI
Andy Norton
Jay Wilkins
Megan Wawro
 

AMTE
Jan 24-26, 2013
Orlando, FL
Andy Norton
 

RUME
Feb 21-23, 2013
Denver, CO
Megan Wawro